Emerging from the piles of edits and new cover art

Hello Everybody!

First up, Blissed Season 1 is finished! Wheee! I just released Episode 10 Wild Hunt and it has been approved for distribution, so you can look for it in places other than Smashwords. At present I am gathering my rough sketches and compiling them together for an illustrated (read: paid) version of Blissed Season 1 which will include Episodes 1 – 10.

BlissedEpisode10WildHunt

Secondly, I’m revising The Swift Codex. It started off innocently enough as another check for typo’s, and to see what I could do to strengthen Feral Magic. I have a new set of covers, and I can’t stand to release the prettiness without a solid brush-up. Trouble is, I also decided to brush-up Books 2 and 3. So, you know.

Thirdly, here are the more or less final versions of the new covers. Lost Magic is still being revised just a bit.

FeralMagicRelaunchCoverLostMagicLayoudarkertSwiftMagicReva

Fourthly (yes there is a fourthly), my new writer’s group Conch-Us has finally gotten itself settled into a routine. I’ve been devoting time to setting up a blog for it, and for all the things related to establishing a new group. Go check it out if you’d like.

Fifth, I’ve been out and about to some English Heritage places! That will take a post all to itself.

This is a short post because I want to get back to doing my usual trudge. I’ve amassed a lot of handwritten pages, since I’ve been out enjoying the sun on the days it has been shining.

TTYL,

Your Dearest Nicolette

 

Leave a Reply

