Using Pinterest as Inspiration

Because I’m not quite so cool as to have tried to use Pinterest as book promotion yet. In the meanwhile, I love Pinterest as a way to collect images that get my gears turning. Have you ever seen a photo and thought, “There’s a story behind that” or “THAT’s my main character!” or “Oh my gosh, those eyes!”? Pin it. Keep it. Without cluttering up your desk with print outs or messing up your files on your computer. Plus, it’s a lot easier to have the proper accreditation for the images. Yes, you still need to be mindful to be a good pinner, but there are other “guidelines” for that, so I won’t go into it.

If you want to see a Pinterest board in use, drop by mine and check it out. I call it Story Ideas. Try it. It’s fun.

Leave a Reply

