Ladle Rat Rotten Hut

This is a more-than-slight deviation from what I meant to write today. Sorry. I was going through my bookshelves picking the books to get rid of, and the books to take with me to England. Did I mention I was moving overseas? Grad school. It’s going to be fun. But the point of the matter is, I was sorting through books and I found a paper that my English professor had given out during class. I ended up being the student who could read it with the proper intonation so the others could understand it. My professor didn’t give it any other credit than the title and a mention that he didn’t write it.

I find it fascinating that words can be morphed to create a whole different meaning. Take for instance “lodge, dock, florist”. If you are familiar with this tale, you know this translates with a little  nudge, into “large, dark forest”. The reason my professor shared it with us is the same reason I’m sharing it with you. It’s something to wonder and admire at, and to take heed and caution from. It’s much like the teenagers in my classroom who think they’re brilliant for saying “sofa king bored” and that they won’t get in trouble for it.

Instead of typing it out, I nabbed a portion of it from Exploratorium.  So, read some of it here, and if you’re interested in the rest, stop by Exploratorium. Google search Ladle Rat Rotten Hut, and there’s all sorts of audio versions available.  

Ladle Rat Rotten Hut

Wants pawn term, dare worsted ladle gull hoe lift wetter murder inner ladle cordage, honor itch offer lodge, dock, florist. Disk ladle gull orphan worry putty ladle rat cluck wetter ladle rat hut, an fur disk raisin pimple colder Ladle Rat Rotten Hut.

Wan moaning, Ladle Rat Rotten Hut’s murder colder inset. “Ladle Rat Rotten Hut, heresy ladle basking winsome burden barter an shirker cockles. Tick disk ladle basking tutor cordage offer groinmurder hoe lifts honor udder site offer florist. Shaker lake! Dun stopper laundry wrote! Dun stopper peck floors! Dun daily-doily inner florist, an yonder nor sorghum-stenches, dun stopper torque wet strainers !”

 

“Hoe-cake, murder,” resplendent Ladle Rat Rotten Hut, an tickle ladle basking an stuttered oft. Honor wrote tutor cordage offer groin-murder, Ladle Rat Rotten Hut mitten anomalous woof. ” Wail, wail, wail ! ” set disk wicket woof, “Evanescent Ladle Rat Rotten Hut! Wares are putty ladle gull goring wizard ladle basking?”

 

“Armor goring tumor groin-murder’s,” reprisal ladle gull. “Grammar’s seeking bet. Armor ticking arson burden barter an shirker cockles.”

 

“O hoe! Heifer gnats woke,” setter wicket woof, butter taught tomb shelf, “Oil tickle shirt court tutor cordage offer groin-murder. Oil ketchup wetter letter, an denÑO bore!”

Leave a Reply

