The Book! And future plans.

So, when I was in the bath tub I had a billion and one things to say and talk about. Once I dug the computer and chord out and found a lamp to unplug in the hotel room, opened up my computer, and logged onto the hotel’s internet, I found that all those ideas were gone. Funny how that happens.

But, I’m excited because I’ve sold…one copy! W00t! That’s fine. I don’t have any reviews yet and I still can adjust the price after a bit longer. I also have 5 days where I can list the book as free. Plus, it is the Christmas season and most people shelve their computers for a while.

I am planning to do the following:

  1. Create a fan page on Facebook
  2. Start a wikipedia entry
  3. Pick promo free dates
  4. Upload more sample chapters to this blog
  5. E-mail family and friends because I’m so excited
  6. Possibly not in this order

Plus, I am already planning number two. I have been feeling pretty sicky that last couple of days because I don’t travel well and we’ve gone 12 hours of pure freeway travel.

My blog has had a great number of hits! I only need 5 more to beat last month’s record, so I’m posting this to facebook in the hopes that I will get said hits. I know, I’m bad, but I always seek to improve and seeing the site stats go up makes me happy.

If you have a kindle or a kindle app for your pc (which is free and available from amazon), please do share the news. Also, lend the book to others. Or if you are an Amazon Prime member, you can read it for free. Though I’m not sure how exactly that works, but hey.

So, this is the URL for the book. 🙂

http://www.amazon.com/Feral-Magic-Swift-Codex-ebook/dp/B006Q74G42/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1325048007&sr=8-3

I will be planning a series of posts about how I start the next book, so check in for those if you are curious.

Till Later, my fabulous readers!

Your Dearest Nicolette.

Leave a Reply

