Editing Update: 90% Complete! Also, Christmas story on the way!

Whoo-hoo! As of right now, there are 29 chapters in Feral Magic. Chapters 28 and 29 have only very minor edits to be made to them, but oh my is chapter 27 a trainwreck. 😛 Ugh! After thinking about it for a while, I decided to basically scrap what I have written (really only 6 pages worth or disjointed, unimaginative text). What I write will not influence the remaining chapters. So yesterday the hubbs, the puppy, and I all went last-minute Christmas shopping, and I had some time while sitting down and waiting to think about how to properly construct a conclusion that wouldn’t leave my readers all hot and bothered and frustrated as could be.  Then I had a couple of wiggy dreams that furthered my cause–and I somehow managed to remember them once I was awake.

So, today I wrote about a page and a quarter’s worth of  summary to “sketch” out the terrible Chapter 27; I hope I can cover it all in one chapter, but I might end up instead splitting it into two–possibly three–chapters. I’m just very happy that the changes don’t modify the other chapters. Also, today has been a wonderful day for thinking and writing because Terra the puppy has been busy cuddling with her early Christmas gift and therefore sleeping most of the day. If you know anything about this puppy at all, you know that being a heeler, she is hyper and always willing to go on a chase after her ball. This peace has been a fantastic anniversary gift!

Today is the hubbs and mine 6-month anniversary; I had hoped to have Feral Magic written by today, but I’m darned close to it. In a few hours we’re going to make dinner–my man is having a steak and I’m having a lobster tail. There’s a package of salad in the fridge, and I’m defrosting the top tier of our wedding cake.

I didn’t mean to go on a wandering track! I also meant to tell you fine readers that I’m planning a Christmas tale or some sort or another, to be posted (hopefully) before Christmas eve. No clue what it is going to be about, but it is going to be heart-warming and fairly short, so keep your eyes open for it!

Till later, my fine folks!

Your Dearest Nicolette.

Leave a Reply

