Milestone: Page 50

Alright! I don’t know why exactly, but my second milestone to celebrate is page number 50. The first is 20, which I fondly recall as the page count for my first written story about a horse’s adventures. I was seven or eight at the time, whichever a second-grader is.

 

Back to King’s Ransom. A great deal has happened so far and I can tell you, dear reader, little about it. I suppose I can say we have met at least one of each of the following:

  • Ghosts
  • The love interest (ooolala)
  • Bogarts
  • Drakes
  • The Umbrella Merchant
  • Vampires
  • Hermit Crabs
  • Cute little fan boys
And all in the first 50 pages!
Hmm. It has just occurred to me that I have not even properly introduced the book yet. I will rectify this with the next entry. Be bold, be brave, for in another two weeks, no one will even bother to check the archives for this miscalculation.
Leave a Reply

